How to lock editing of a plan

You can prevent users from changing the objectives and outcomes of your plan by restricting editing permissions to a specific set of users.

  1. Go to your plan page.
  2. Click on the lock icon on the right side of your plan.
  3. Add at least one editor (add yourself if you don’t want to be locked out).
  4. Toggle “Lock editing” on to restrict editing to the selected users.

⚠️ Important note

Initiatives are not part of the editing restrictions. Users can still create and update initiatives in a plan, even if this plan is locked. This is by design to allow the team to easily update the tasks/initiatives that might help reach the desired outcomes.

Locking editing will:

  • Prevent non-editors from changing the objectives.
  • Prevent non-editors from changing the outcomes (including targets and owners).

Non-editors will still be able to:

  • Create and update initiatives.
  • Create and update check-ins.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.